Format of Play

-Handicap Index 9.9 or less.

54 - Hole Stoke Play Competition

-Handicap Index of 10.0 or Higher

54-Hole Stroke Play, Double Bogey Max Competition -Senior Division 55+ years of Age (Optional) Seniors competing in this division are not eligible to win Overall Championship. Overall Senior Champion

must come from Senior Division. -All flights Determined by USGA Handicap.

Entry Fee \$160.00

Three rounds of golf with cart, range balls, and awards reception following play on Sunday.

Juniors, High School and Collegiate Players Entry Fee: \$145.00

*Participants receive Level II TGA Player of the Year Points and Chattanooga TPC Player of the Year Points.

Sponsorship

-If you would like to become a Tournament Sponsor, please call the Golf Shop at (423)886-2557 -Sponsorship includes name on Sponsorship Banner displayed at putting green and first tee throughout tournament and on 2019 Invitation, as well as invitation to Sponsor's Party.

> Cost of Sponsorship: \$100.00 Schedule of Events

Friday, May 18th

Round One 18 Holes

Sponsor's Party 6:00 pm @ SMGCC

-For Tournament Sponsors Only

-Party to include Several Food Stations

and Open Bar

Saturday, May 19th

Round Two 18 Holes

Sunday, May 20th

Round Three 18 Holes

Cocktails and awards following play.

Practice rounds are available at a cost of \$50.00 (Includes cart)

2017 Invitational Sponsors

Bob Morrison Jr. MSA Inc.

McDaniel Orthodontics

Hamilton Group

Jeff Caplenor

Andy White

Rob Pearse

Tommy Boone

Challenger Industries

Frank & MinnieLou Overton

Jim & Deedee Raulston

Alan & Jean Cates

Bobby & Donna Morrison

Marshall Mize

Gary Chazen **Pro Graphics**

Michael Buchanan

Tom Baird

Mike Mauney

Vestal Allen

Ifyoulikegolf.com

Coca-Cola

Pat Patterson

Steve Walker

David & Elizabeth Cates

Mac & Liz Hedges

Reed Harman Gerald LeVan

Carter Distributing Larry & Barb Burns

Frank Hollowell

Robert Divine

Arch & Kathryn Trimble

Alexian Village Mike LeVan

Chambliss Law Firm

Pendell Meyers Security

Mike Jenkins

Jack Chrisman

Ace Bonding

Brock Insurance

X-Grass

Thomas Gallant

David & Lynne Marks Tom Dixon

Gary & Naomi Lindsey

Ray Boaz Jr.

JD Frost & Associates

Bobby Schubert

Chris Collins

Jon and MaryEllen Cook

BW Ruffner

Varner Family

Roger Field

Ray Feher

2018 Invitational Committee

Bob Morrison Jr. Richard Spangler

Bobby Morrison III

Jeff Caplenor

Paul Helle

Signal Mountain Golf & Country Club 82nd Men's Invitational May $18^{th} - 20^{th}$, 2018

Name:					
Address:					
City:					
State: Zip:					
Phone:					
E-mail Address:					
Club Affiliation:					
Club Phone Number:					
USGA Index: GHIN #:					
Golf Professional Verification:					
Senior 55 + Regular:					

Please return entry along with check to:

Signal Mountain Golf & Country Club Men's Invitational

809 James Blvd. Signal Mountain, TN 37377

You may also call Pro Shop to pay by credit card or sign up online at ifyoulikegolf.com. 423.886.2557

Entry Deadline: May 16th at 5:00 p.m. or until full

Past Champion	Year	Score	Harold Lane	1978	215
Jack Jones	1937	232	Lew Oehmig	1979	214
Bill Norvel	1938	220	Kip Henley	1980	209
Pete Leach	1939	222	Ed Brantly	1981	210
Lew Oehmig	1940	214	Harold Lane	1982	214
Lew Oehmig	1941	223	Chris Byrd	1983	217
Red Robertts	1942	220	Charlie Taylor, Jr.	1984	212
Polly Boyd	1943	222	Ed Brantly	1985	211
Bill Norvel	1944	226	Ed Brantly	1986	210
Williard Miller	1945	226	Gibby Gilbert	1987	213
Herschel Spears	1946	217	Pat Corey	1988	218
Williard Miller	1947	221	John Felker	1989	140
Dick Hackett	1948	218	Danny Green	1990	211
Lew Oehmig	1949	202	Lex Tarumianz	1991	67
Lew Oehmig	1950	213	Neil Connolly	1992	208
Lupton Avery	1951	213	Richard Keene	1993	209
Doug Sanders	1952	213	King Oehmig	1994	217
Barry McKinnon	1953	216	Michael Morrison	1995	207
Ira Templeton	1954	201	James Vandergriff	1996	212
Ira Templeton	1955	201	Michael Morrison	1997	207
Jack Bandy	1956	217	Michael Morrison	1998	207
Ed Brantly	1957	208	Randy Yoder	1999	218
No Tournament	1958		Nick Cassini	2000	213
Paul Crownover	1959	208	Toby Green	2001	205
Vernon Smith	1960	211	Andrew Black	2002	68
Vernon Smith	1961	209	Ricky Honeycutt	2003	206
Lew Oehmig	1962	208	Kevin Law	2004	211
Banjie Goodman	1963	215	Danny Green	2005	206
Ed Brantly	1964	201	Danny Green	2006	204
Ed Brantly	1965	205	Michael Morrison	2007	204
Larry White	1966	210	Michael Morrison	2008	204
Ed Trimble	1967	207	J. T. Clendenin	2009	205
John Richard, Jr.	1968	213	Stephen Jaeger	2010	202
Larry White	1969	210	Stephen Jaeger	2011	196
No Tournament	1970		Chris Schmidt Davin White	2012 2013	205 137
No Tournament	1971		Michael McGowan	2013	207
No Tournament	1972		Drew Czuchry	2015	204
No Tournament	1973		David Zickler	2016	204
No Tournament	1974		Adam Morris	2017	203
No Tournament	1975				
No Tournament	1976				
Harold Lane	1977	217			

Signal Mountain Golf & Country Club



Cordially invites all amateur golfers to

The 82nd Annual
Signal Mountain
Men's Invitational
Amateur Golf
Championship

May $18^{th} - 20^{th}$, 2018